President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of Nine (9) new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

Acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, announced this in a statement on Wednesday in Abuja.

She listed the successful candidates and their States of origin and zones as follows:

Eng. MUSA HASSAN Borno State, Mr Ahmed Aliyu Niger State, Mrs Olushola Idowu Ogun State, Andrew David Adejoh North – Central Zone, and Umar Idris Tijjani North – East Zone.

Others are: Dr Nasir Sani Gwarzo North – West Zone, Nebeolisa Victor Anako South –East Zone, Fashedemi Temitope Peter South – West Zone and DR. (MRS.) Evelyn Ngige South-South Zone.

The statement signed by the Director of Communication, Mrs Wunmi Ogunmosunle, said the swearing-in and assignment of Portfolios would be announced in due course.