The Nigerian Senate has confirmed the nomination of seven appointees to the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) board.
They were confirmed after Sam Anyanwu, chairman of the committee on ethics, privileges and public petitions, presented a report for the consideration of the senators.
However, while presenting the report on Wednesday, Anyanwu said Vincent Nwanne (Ebonyi) and Ganiyu Hamzat (Ogun) failed to make their certificates available while Danjuma Sado (Edo) did not meet the age requirement of 50.
“Hon. Ganiyu Hamzat and Dr. Vincent Nwanli failed to show up and present their credentials for the screening,” he said.
Here are the confirmed nominees:
Muhammed Isa – chairman, Jigawa, North-West
Murtala Kankia – member, Katsina, North-West
Emmanuel Attah – member, Cross River, South-South
Obolo Opanachi – member, Kogi, North-Central
Ken Madaki Alkali – member Nasarawa, North-Central
S. F Ogundare – member, Oyo, South-West
Sahad Abubakar – member, Gombe North-East